Film – Week 8 – Screenwriting

SUMMARY

This weeks work felt nice, easy to do. I left this assignment to be the last one I did because it was probably going to be the easiest one.

(TUTORIALS)

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/

I learned about the history of the camera, the process of filming, and the different roles people have in completing a film. I was surprised by the quality of the old films in the course, like the “A trip to the moon” the film quality wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Homework

People

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I want to go outside but I have homework to do first
  • I want to ollie up a curb on a skateboard but first I need practice doing ollies
  • I want to make bacon but I have none left to make
  • I want to drive but my parents’ arent home
  • I want to drop in at Yauger Skate Park but I can’t go anywhere right now
  • I want covid to be over but I can’t do anything about it but wear a mask

STUDIO (FILMING)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • This week I started grinding on work right away, so I didn’t have to do the rest of my work on Thursday and Friday

Published by

Robbie Vandormolen

I am a Sophomore at Capital High School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *