Production Project – Session 2

SUMMARY

Role

Cinematographer

Intention (SMART Goal):

Smooth Camera movements and intentional lighting

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Michael Slovis

Training Source(s)

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Film

Skills Commentary

I set up two light sources with the Director and filmed the final version of the movie with a tripod.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

dg fas dfgad fga dfg sdfg sdfg

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I planned what to bring for production in the first 5 mins of class and met with my team to get the lighting set up, camera angles established, and props set up. And made sure with the director for guidance.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Production tools from class, Wevideo

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Communication with my team.

Reactions to the Final Version

People liked how it was so bad it was good and that was really the point in the end since we were on a time limit.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I thought I did good in following the director’s vision, I could have learned how to use the tripod better before using it in production since I did move the camera a bit while filming.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved –

Since there is a time constraint the film can go in a totally different direction since the beginning of pre-production.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Evan

Published by

Robbie Vandormolen

I am a Sophomore at Capital High School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *