Production Project Session 3

SUMMARY

Role

Editor

Intention (SMART Goal)

By January 8th as part of film class I will have completed editing to be able to listen to the directors vision and make smooth edits for Session 3.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Joe Walker

Training Source(s)

What is Rhythm in Video?

Proposed Budget

~ $4.00 For Almond Milk

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ppb7sQ8TminSTKCI73WlKSBDQtY09WB3/view

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was out with covid for almost the whole production phase but when I got back I had edited the video clips that were shot by my team. Then I added music and the new dub-over and the video was done.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

we all realized the audio files with dub-over were not that good so we needed to re record that.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

WeVideo

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I developed communication skills working on this project.

Reactions to the Final Version

“Cuts really added to the atmosphere” -August

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I thought the final version of the film came togethor pretty well especially with the film cuts and how long I let shots last as an editor really made it work.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned how to convey impact and emotion in a film using editing.

Editor

Casey

Published by

Robbie Vandormolen

I am a Sophomore at Capital High School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *